Topic: Hi from PaulyT

Howdy JB fans!  cool Been a member and occasional lurker for a while, decided it's time to check this place out a little more...

- Paul

"It's really liberating to not know you can't do something." - Stevie Ray Vaughan
My photos: http://chemicalgraphics.smugmug.com/

Re: Hi from PaulyT

Oh I guess I'm supposed to say a little more about myself. Well, I'm a computer programmer/chemist working for NIH in Bethesda, MD, and I live in Baltimore. I'm 40, married, father of two kids (4,7).

I've been a big fan of Joe's since last summer when a friend on another forum suggested I might like "Live from Nowhere in Particular" - which is still my favorite album. I play classical piano. I spend a lot of time with audio gear, both home audio and (to a lesser extent) live sound stuff with a rock band I worked with for a while. These things are connected in that I admire Joe greatly for his musicianship, more than for his technique (which I gather is quite good wink). And I think his sound engineers are stellar - the sound quality of his studio albums and live stuff (LFNIP and Royal Albert) is amazing.

Anyway, I listen to a lot of classical music (still my first love), blues, jazz, folk/prog rock.

- Paul

"It's really liberating to not know you can't do something." - Stevie Ray Vaughan

PaulyT wrote:

Oh I guess I'm supposed to say a little more about myself. Well, I'm a computer programmer/chemist working for NIH in Bethesda, MD, and I live in Baltimore. I'm 40, married, father of two kids (4,7).